To Our Shareholders

Kenji Yamaguchi

Representative Member of the Board

President

FANUC CORPORATION

3580, Shibokusa Aza-Komanba, Oshino-mura, Minamitsuru-gun, Yamanashi Prefecture

Resolutions of the 48th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We take pleasure in informing you that the following items were reported and resolved, respectively, at our 48th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Matters to be reported:

Report on the business report, the non-consolidated financial statements, the consolidated financial statements and the results of audit of the consolidated financial statements by the Accounting Auditors and the Audit & Supervisory Board for the 48th fiscal year (from April 1, 2016 to March 31, 2017).

Matters to be resolved:

Item 1: Dividends of Surplus

Approved and passed as originally proposed.

Resolved that the second half dividend be paid at the rate of ¥208.98 per share.

Item 2: Partial Amendment to the Articles of Incorporation

Approved and passed as originally proposed.

Item 3: Election of Thirteen (13) Directors

Approved and passed as originally proposed.

End.

Notice Concerning Implementation of New Management System

The meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company, convened after the 48th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, formally appointed the following Representative Member of the Board, Directors with Executive Powers and Managing Officer who subsequently assumed their offices.

Director • Managing Officer

New Post	Name
Representative Member of the Board Chairman and CEO	Yoshiharu Inaba
Representative Member of the Board President and COO	Kenji Yamaguchi
Representative Member of the Board Senior Executive Vice President and CTO	Hiroyuki Uchida
Representative Member of the Board Senior Executive Vice President and CFO	Yoshihiro Gonda
Member of the Board Executive Vice President	Kiyonori Inaba
Member of the Board Executive Vice President	Hiroshi Noda
Member of the Board Executive Vice President	Katsuo Kohari
Member of the Board Executive Vice President	Shunsuke Matsubara
Member of the Board Executive Vice President	Toshiya Okada
Member of the Board	Richard E. Schneider
Member of the Board	Kazuo Tsukuda
Member of the Board	Yasuo Imai
Member of the Board	Masato Ono

New Post Name

Executive Managing Officer Tetsuya Kosaka

Executive Managing Officer Shinichi Tanzawa

Senior Managing Officer Takayuki Ito

Senior Managing Officer Hidehiro Miyajima

Senior Managing Officer Mitsuyuki Taniguchi

Senior Managing Officer Yoshiki Hashimoto

Senior Managing Officer Masayuki Tomida

Senior Managing Officer Naoki Furuhashi

Senior Managing Officer Satoshi Takatsugi

Senior Managing Officer Tomoaki Ishibe

Senior Managing Officer Kazuyuki Hiramoto

Senior Managing Officer Michael J. Cicco

Managing Officer Kenichiro Abe

Managing Officer Yasusuke Iwashita

Managing Officer Yuji Nishikawa

Managing Officer Seigo Kato

Managing Officer Hiroyuki Harada

Managing Officer Haruyuki Waguri

Managing Officer Takayuki Taira

Managing Officer Mineko Yamasaki

Managing Officer Yuichi Endo

Managing Officer Ryuji Sasuga